Secret of Life

14 11 2009

When I was young I had the world in my hand
Little did I know I couldn’t understand
How my life would change and when i would react
To my new world ahead, there’s was no looking back

Growing up and learning on my own
Only taught me how good it was to be alone
Thinking back when I had no Mom and Dad
What can you miss what you never really had

The secret of life is something we’ll never know
No matter how young or when you grow old
But if you take every moment and day to achieve
The the secret of life will believe

As I watch all the people in their little worlds
Reminds me when we were just boys and girls
The games are the sames but the rules are advanced
It’s a shame we don’t have another chance

So hold on to your dreams and reach for the stars
If you dream for the moon, you could go that far
But remember life may not always wait for you
It’s not who you are, but what you do

The secret of life is something we’ll never know
No matter how young or when we get old
But if you take every moment and day to achieve
The secret of life will believe

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

