Middle of November

4 12 2009

I fell in love in the middle of November
It was the best time I could remember
The Indian Summer gave us a warm Winter day
And that’s when you took my breath away

I was walking in the park trying to clear my head
Of the mean and nasty things the people had said
You’re the last person I ever expected, it’s true
I wasn’t looking for love, it was looking for you

It was as if we were always meant to be
Walking two separate lives into one destiny
All of the planets seemed to be in line
When your eyes and mine met for the first time

I fell in love in the middle of November
It was the best time I could remember
The Indian Summer gave us a warm Winter day
And that’s when you took my breath away

We didn’t say a word or give a second glance
But somehow we knew this was our last chance
For all our other loves were leading up to this
One woman, one man and one simple kiss

And so what happened next is just a mystery
Like in a Harlequin romance or a movie Made-for-TV
Time stood still and made the world stop in it’s tracks
As we held each other tight, there was no looking back

I fell in love in the middle of November
It was the best time that I could remember
The Indian Summer gave us a warm winter day
And that’s when you took my breath away

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

