Getting Block Shots

6 01 2010

I’m getting block shots all the time

I used to be afraid of being tall
Getting hit in the face with the basketball
My nose always bled, the welts on my head
One day I stuck my arms up instead

I’ve got to admit getting block shots
Getting block shots stopped the pain
I’ve got to admit getting block shots
Getting blocked shots, really helped my game

I used to be an awful defensive guy
I let all the other team players just drive
But one day I stood tall
And blocked my first ball
Now I do it all of the time

I’ve got to admit getting block shots
Getting block shots stopped the pain
I’ve got to admit getting block shots
Getting blocked shots, helped me with my game

Getting defensive blocked shots all the time
Getting blocked shots all the time
Getting, getting blocked shots
Getting blocked shots all the time
Getting, getting blocked shots

I used to be shy for a defensive guy
I let the other team control our own backboard
But I’ve stepped up and there’s no letting up
As a result our ranking has soared

I’ve got to admit getting block shots
Getting block shots stopped the pain
I’ve got to admit getting block shots
Getting blocked shots, helped my game

Getting defensive blocked shots all the time
Getting blocked shots all the time
Getting, getting blocked shots
Getting blocked shots all the time
Getting, getting blocked shots
Getting defensive blocked shots all the time

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

