My Moment Of Surrender

10 01 2010

My moment of surrender
Don’t cry for me, just remember
I will be there waiting for you
When it’s your time, I’ll help you walk through

I know it’s very hard to take
Though I’m not here, I’m more awake
The life that you all love and knew
Is living inside each one of you

Your tears hide all the pain
Flowing out like a summer rain
It’s always hard to let go
But there is one thing you have to know

My moment of surrender
Don’t cry for me, just remember
I will be there waiting for you
When it’s your time, I’ll help you walk through

One life ends and the next one begins
Free from the lies and all of the sins
This is where we get a second chance
It’s my turn now to enjoy the dance

Hold me close in your memories
The pictures may fade, but you always will see
Though you hold on it’s best you let go
There is one thing you have to know

My moment of surrender
Don’t cry for me, just remember
I will be there waiting for you
When it’s your time, I’ll help you walk through

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

