Rambling Bob Part 1

17 01 2010

Way back in the spring of 41
I was Abram and Beatrice’s Zimmerman son
Born in Minnesota, I was looking for fun
At an early age

The radio led me down a righteous path
With blues, country, rock and roll I absorbed the mass
Took me to my future and I never looked back
As I turned another page

The next few years I was given a music choice
But playing in rock bands was no cause for rejoice
Until folk music gave me my voice
I was more than willing

Finally in the summer of 62
I had a LP out , but it only sold a few
Then I changed my name and it all came true
The Freewheelin Bob Dylan

I’m Rambling Bob, you can sing along
If you can make out the words, to my songs
I’m Rambling Bob, sometimes I mumble and slur
Half the time, I can’t understand my own words
Oh Yeah Oh Yeah
Oh Yeah Oh Yeah

People listened to my songs and heard a call
From Blowing in the Wind to A Hard Rain’s a-Gonna Fall
I was something that the people hadn’t heard at all
I begun to make folk history

Then in 65 I made all my folk fans sick
As I plugged in my guitar and went electric
The line between love and hate was drawn so quick
And it was never the same for me

I started not to worry and followed my own beat
Met a Positively Tambourine man down on 4th street
Like a Rolling Stone he kept me on my feet
Till I got it done

In 66 I had a motorcycle tumble
Some say that resulted in my words getting mumbled
And how my world started to crumbled
That’s the end of part one

I’m Rambling Bob. you can sing along
If you can make out the words to my songs
I’m Rambling Bob, sometimes I mumble and slur
Half the time, I can’t understand my own words
Oh Yeah Oh Yeah
Oh Yeah Oh Yeah

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

