Love’s Like a Smorgasbord

28 01 2010

Love’s Like A Smorgasbord
Love’s Like A Smorgasbord

Love’s Like A Smorgasbord
You can have anything you like
Love’s like a smorgasbord
Too much you may be up all night

I used to be the King of Rock n Roll while I sang and I quivered my lips
Singing tunes like Jailhouse Rock as I swung my swivel hips
But now thanks to my Colonel Manager, my career has gone overboard
Acting in a string of B movies while singing a song called Love’s Like A Smorgasbord

Love’s like a smorgasbord
Who came up with a title of this one
Love’s like a smorgasbord
My Rock and Roll career is done

My buddies and I are her today, a new location but the same old plot
I wear tight shirts and a bathing suit as the girls dance on the beach a lot
My hair never moves when I strum my guitar or catch a wave on my surfboard
But I’ve never sunk this low before, singing Love’s Like A Smorgasbord

Love’s Like A Smorgasbord
Why am I singing about food?
Love’s Like A Smorgasbord
My Rock and Roll career is through

One day I hope to get an better part, and show my acting skills
Or maybe do some concerts around the world, but the Col. said I never will
It seems he’s an illegal immigrant, and would be deported cause he has no green card
So I’m stuck in these low-budget films, singing this song Love’s Like A Smorgasbord

Love’s Like A Smorgasbord
I’m getting hungry singing this song
Love’s Like A Smorgasbord
It’s a good thing I brought my lunch along

Love’s Like A Smorgasbord
MMMMM Peanut Butter, Banana and Bacon Grease
Love’s Like A Smorgasbord
I think I’ll eat myself into oblivity

Love’s Like A Smorgasbord
Love’s Like A Smorgasbord

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

