Just Like Dumbledore

7 02 2010

Just Like Dumbledore ( Dumbledore’s Song )

When I’m Sixty-Four

When I get older, with long gray hair
Just like Dumbledore
Will I be using a big walking cane?
Wear an old bathrobe and look deranged
If you see me out a quarter to three
Talking to shadows on the floor
Will you commit me or will you still need me
Just like Dumbledore

You’ll be older too
And if you say the word
I will work magic on you

I could be handy, casting a spell
When you need a curse
I can send a message in a fireplace
Make things appear all over the place
Doing the potions, waving a wand
Who could ask for more?
Will you commit me, or will you still need me
Just like Dumbledore

Every summer we can rent a house
In the world of muggles, if it’s not to dear
We can cast our spell
Lying down by the beach
It would be so swell

Give me an answer, a kind reply
Of what is on your mind
Is anything I’m saying making any sense?
Or am I just wasting my time?
I’ll show you magic you’ve never seen
Is your answer yes or no? Or
Will you commit me, or will you still need me
Just like Dumbledore

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

