Cabin Fever Blues

13 02 2010

I see that snow a falling
It’s falling to the ground
Adding 12 more inches
To the 30 that already came down
I’m getting cabin fever, I’m going stir crazy
I’m getting hooked on every soap opera on TV

I’ve baked two dozen cookies
Three cakes and one apple pie la turk
I’ve got so much food
I should have my own show on the Food Network
And when the snow has melted, there’s only one thing I will beg
The address and location of the nearest Jenny Craig

I’m staring at these four walls
Losing all ability to think
Waiting for which one of us
Will be the first to blink
These Cabin Fever Blues, makes me dream of a better land
Where I’m on the beach with a pina colada in my hand

So I’m sending out this message
To ones I know and never met
Thank God for my snow blower
And the world of the internet
Without them I’d go crazy, I wouldn’t know what to do
I’d would just be another victim of the Cabin Fever Blues

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

