A Taylor Made Love Song

18 02 2010

I woke up this morning on the wrong side of bed
And I couldn’t get your smile out of my head
There was something about how you looked last night
You seem to be the only star shining so bright

How can I reach you and what can I say
To tell you that I’m thinking of you today
So I took my guitar and found the right chords
And I found out what I was looking for

I need to write a Taylor made love song
Something Swift and easy to sing
It would take you back to all the good times
To a world of happier things
High School dreams and first time crushes
And hoping that you fit in and you belong
The only way that I can get that feeling
I need to write a Taylor made love song

My buddies said I have been living in the past
And a reunion romance just won’t last
That people change and never stay the same
But what we had gave love its name

So I rode on over and parked below your room
Took out my guitar and started strumming this tune
You turned the light on and looked outside
And that’s when we saw what was deep inside

I need to write a Taylor made love song
Something Swift and easy to sing
It would take you back to all the good times
To a world of happier things
High School dreams and first time crushes
And hoping that you fit in and you belong
The only way that I can get that feeling
I need to write a Taylor made love song

That night we went off and got married
We knew that our love would be strong enough to carry
To a place where we were meant to be
A time that was meant for our own destiny

Take my hand and we’ll walk the beach
To a future that’s always been in reach
As I sing the song I wrote for you
There are no other words that are so true

I need to write a Taylor made love song
Something Swift and easy to sing
It would take you back to all the good times
To a world of happier things
High School dreams and first time crushes
And hoping that you fit in and you belong
The only way that I can get that feeling
I need to write a Taylor made love song

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

