Little Hot Hors d’oeuvers

20 02 2010

I guess I should have told you
I invited some of my old friends
To come over tonight. I know it’s kinda sudden
But I believe that everything
Will be OK and turn out alright

You don’t have to do a thing
I stopped by the store
On the way home
A case of beer , some bottles of wine
And that special food you always ask for

Honey I got
Little Hot Hors d’oeuvers
Baby they’re so simple and so fast
Little Hot Hors d’oeuvers
I bought a big bag , so they will last

The party started at seven
And they all brought a hot dish
Something their wives and girlfriends cooked
We all sat around the room
Reminisced about old times
And that’s when they all started to look

Right there in the middle
Of all the casseroles and souffles
Was what they all longed for
A simple plate with toothpick food
That brightens up any room
I’m talking about my little hot hors d’oeuvers

Honey I got
Little Hot Hors d’oeuvers
Baby they’re so simple and so fast
Little Hot Hors d’oeuvers
I bought a big bag , so they will last

So a simple rule
If you want your party to be a hit
You don’t have to make an elaborate dish
Just stop by your local store
And buy a big bag
Of what everyone does wish

Stick them in the oven
At 450 degrees
And let them bake till their crisp and brown
Then when your friends come over
Then you pass them out to your guests
It’s a treat that never let’s you down

I’m talking
Little Hot Hors d’oeuvers
Baby they’re so simple and so fast
Little Hot Hors d’oeuvers
I bought a big bag , so they will last
Little Hot Hors d’oeuvers
They can make your party a blast
Little Hot Hors d’oeuvers
Buy a big bag, so they will last
Little Hot Hors d’oeuvers
Little Hot Hors d’oeuvers

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

