Back in the Grocery Store

31 03 2010

Back in the U.S.S.R ( The Beatles )

Flew back into town just the other day
From a two-week vacation
I was kinda hungry but the kitchen was bare
So I went to solve this food frustration
Back in the Grocery Store
So I won’t be hungry no more, boy
Back in the Grocery Store

Got a cart and went inside to pick up a few things
And then I got a little surprised
All the prices on the shelf went up so high
I just sat down in the aisle and cried
Back in the Grocery Store
The prices are higher than before, boy
Back in the Grocery Store

Everything has increased sky-high
I don’t know what to do
If I have to pay I would soon go broke
It would cost too much for me to even chew,chew,chew

So I’m going home to plant and grow my own food
And live a better life that I can
I’ll just go there for my toilet paper and milk
Cause now I’m a vegetarian
Back in the Grocery Store
You’ll see me there less, not more
Back in the Grocery Store

Fade

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

