My Face Is Peeling

17 05 2010

I Got A Feeling ( The Black Eyed Peas )

My face is peeling, Since I didn’t listen to my wife
And she’s now giving me such strife
On how my skin is so red and ripe ( Repeat 4X )

Was the first beach trip
On June 25
It wasn’t that hot
At the beach line
The waves were crashing
The breeze was warm
The sun was not out
I felt no harm

We had fun with the beach ball
We were laughing and drinking and losing it all

I just let go playing on the sand
The last thing on my mind was an excessive tan

Let’s hit the waves
Body Surf!
Look at him swimming
What a Jerk!
Let’s have a beer
Cause summer’s near
We’ll get real loud
Then we pass out on the towel

Let’s do it and do it, we’re at the ocean
Let’s do it and do it, who needs sun lotion!
Let’s do it and do it, No harm, I speak
Let’s do it and do it, Until next week

My face is peeling, Since I didn’t listen to my wife
And she’s now giving me such strife
On how my skin is so red and ripe ( Repeat 2X )

Tuesday morning
Look in the mirror
And my reflection
Brings me to tears

My daughters saw me( Whoa Dude! )
In disbelief ( Ain’t Cool )
As parts of my face ( Hey Watch It! )
Fell at their feet

I’ve turned into ( Who?)
Freddie Krueger ( On Elm Street? )
Cause I look like ( What! )
A Big Booger ( Gross )

Called my Doctor ( Hello )
Had no concern ( Butt Face!!! )
It’s just a case ( DUH!!!)
Of bad sunburn

I did it and I did it, I did it to myself
I did it and I did it, Without any help
I did it and I did it, Boy have I learned
I did it and I did it, Next time–No burn

Here I go to the store
and find the aisle that sells the notions

I’ll buy them out and won’t be caught
At the beach without some lotion

All the them will have SPF level 305
That way I’ll be sure to know
I won’t be burned alive

Banana Boat, Neutrogena, Hawaiian Tropic, Coppertone
I put them all together, so the sun leaves me alone

I spread them on all night
I spread them on all day
Cause I vowed to myself
You will never again hear me say

My face is peeling, Since I didn’t listen to my wife
And she’s now giving me such strife
On how my skin is so red and ripe
Woooo Hoooooo

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

