Some Kind Words

28 05 2010

Wednesday I heard all the news that had sadden
All of your hearts and your souls
What can I do that will ease some the burden
Of the lost love that you know

Flowers are short, they never express what you mean
I’m sorry are words which sometimes sound so obscene
Cry if you must, it all must look like a dream
Life is worth living and death is a part, it all seems

Thursday had come and I couldn’t bear going
Seeing the person I knew
Memories are the best of a lifetime
And that’s how I remember you

Christmas and Spring you would always be sharing a smile
Out to the World who came to visit awhile
You had the love in your heart that echoed for miles
One thing for you girl, you certainly had all the style

Instrumental Break

Friday I saw all the people who loved her
Gathered around by her side
Holding their heads and praying in silence
Wishing her one last goodbye

Love her for what she has given to all of your lives
Cherish the moments of friendships, husbands and wives
Though she is gone, she will always be kept so alive
Deep in your heart and the feelings that show in your eyes

Wednesday I heard all the news that had sadden
All of your hearts and your souls
Thank you for sharing her life within mine
But tell me , why did she have to go?

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

