How About It

14 06 2010

Randy Scouse Git ( The Monkees )

If I write you a nice parody will you add me as a friend?
When my name pops up will you confirm and push the button send
So I can see what’s up with you on your own Facebook page
And remember what we all went through
In our younger days

I believe that I’m a Daydreamer, but I do that all at night
Growing old you realize you want to live the best in life
No need to sit around all the time in a summer daze
Join the world in progress
And not a purple haze

It’s time for us to know
Before we have to go
Did we live right? With all our might
And thank you for the show

From somebody that you don’t know, I’m sending you a simple smile
In return for all the ones you give to help the world awhile
Seldom do we get the chance and this I’ve found is so true
Take the time to tell someone
Thank You for being you

It’s time for us to know
Before we have to go
Did we live right? With all our might
And thank you for the show

( Facebook Scat Vocals )

It’s time for us to know
Before we have to go
Did we live right? With all our might
And thank you for the show

FADE

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

