Cupcakes and Candies

16 06 2010

When I was young
You were always there for me
Taking my hand
And giving me the chance to see
I wish I could
Hold you in my arms again
Oh, how I miss
My Old Dear Friend

All of those games
You would always let me win
Sharing your smile
And all the places that you’ve been
Showing me love
Up till the time it had to end
Oh, how I miss
My old Dear Friend

Cupcakes and Candies, faded pictures that are well-worn
Takes me back to a time and place, that still keeps me warm
They say memories are what we are and who we are today
Living for the future, but dreaming bout yesterday

You were much more
Than my Grandmother in a chair
You made me laugh
With that sparkle in your stare
You showed the world
The ability to transcend
Oh, how I miss
My Old Dear Friend

One day I hope
I will grow up just like you
Passing wisdom
To a grand child or two
And when I leave
There’s a simple thought they can send
Oh, how I miss
My Old Dear Friend

Cupcakes and Candies, faded pictures that are well-worn
Takes me back to a time and place, that still keeps me warm
They say memories are what we are and who we are today
Living for the future, but dreaming bout yesterday

When I was young
You were always there for me
Taking my hand
And giving me the chance to see
I wish I could
Hold you in my arms again
Oh, how I miss
My Old Dear Friend

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

