Your Daughters

2 07 2010

Daughters ( John Mayer )

I, don’t know why
I do and say all those weird things
I should shut my trap, so I don’t say crap
And stick to songs and sing

They all look at me, constantly
Wherever I go
My life is a mess, as I put to the test
People I know

So parents let me give you some advice
Something that will answer your prayers
If I ask once or even ask twice
Don’t let your daughters go out with me, John Mayer

If, you have a doubt
You should check out
Playboy and Rolling Stone
Then you will see and will believe
I should leave your daughters alone

So parents let me give you some advice
Something that will answer your prayers
If I ask once or even ask twice
Don’t let your daughters go out with me, John Mayer

Boy, I’m so insane
I don’t think everything is connected in my brain
If I were you guys
I’d hide my daughters away from these eyes
And pray I would go far, far away

On behalf of every girl
Who lives around the world
Go tell all your friends
As I say again

So parents let me give you some advice
Something that will answer your prayers
If I ask once or even ask twice
Don’t let your daughters go out with me, John Mayer

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

