Unwritten Dakota Song

9 10 2010

You know I never meant to hurt you
Cause I was busy hurting myself
We were a pair of lost boys in a new World
Looking for a figure that could give us help

There’s no excuse for what you went through
Abandoned for no reason and left all alone
I know that pain that you must have seen
Turning both our hearts and minds to stone

I wish I could turn back the clock
And find all the moments we both had lost
We’d go sit by the waters near the docks
And find the time no matter the cost
Undo all the damage and try to right the wrongs
But I’m afraid now that all remains
Is this Unwritten Dakota Song

It must be hard for you to fathom
While I was seen, but never there
Taking time to love the whole world
But taking no time to show you I cared

If I could rewrite my own history
And take a look at those around
I’d fill your memories with the moments
Instead of the ones you never found

I wish I could turn back the clock
And find all the moments we both had lost
We’d go sit by the waters near the docks
And find the time no matter the cost
Undo all the damage and try to right the wrongs
But I’m afraid now that all remains
Is this Unwritten Dakota Song

Instrumental

I love you every day I see you
I see the love in you each day
You fill the world with love around you
I’m proud of everything you do and say

You know I never meant to hurt you
You know I never meant to let you go
Losing someone twice in one life
Is the hardest thing, we both know

I wish I could turn back the clock
And find all the moments we both had lost
We’d go sit by the waters near the docks
And find the time no matter the cost
Undo all the damage and try to right the wrongs
But I’m afraid now that all remains
Is this Unwritten Dakota Song

Fade Out

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

