My Last Track ( Slow Hand’s Revenge )

10 10 2010

Well I’ve done all my tracks
But they say I have to write one last song
Well I’ve done all my tracks
But they say I have to write one last song
Cause I can’t finish my CD
Unless I do another one

I’ve already done nine
But the record company, they said they want ten
I’ve already done nine
But the record company, they said they want ten
So let me just grab my guitar
And write another classic, just for them

My last track (Will be something for the world to see)
My last track (Will go down in music history)
With a searing solo and a ton of feedback
I’ll show those record suits who has the last laugh
My last track (I’m Eric Clapton. Don’t mess with me)

Long Clapton Style Solo

This track is long
Longer than the other nine combined
This track is long
Longer than the other nine combined
So instead of single CD
They’ll be putting out a double one this time

When it comes to my songs
Don’t tell me how many I have to write
When it comes to my songs
Don’t tell me how many I have to write
Just let me do my thing
Or I’ll make your profit margin say goodnight

My last track (Will be something for the world to see)
My last track (Will go down in music history)
With a searing solo and a ton of feedback
I’ll show those record suits who has the last laugh
My last track (I’m Eric Clapton. Don’t mess with me)

My last track
My last track
My last track
My last track
My last track (Don’t go messing with me)

Even Longer Clapton Style Solo

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

