That Toot Toot Song

25 10 2010

It was a Friday night and my family and I
Decided to have a bite at our local Popeye’s
A craving for some chicken with a Cajun bite
Would soon turn into one wild and crazy night
There among the patrons and assorted clientele
A zydeco experience at our fast food retail

As we got our order and went to the corner booth
We sat down to witness an extraordinary truth
One by one people got up and started to dance
To a tune that was playing , putting them in a trance
I leaned to the next booth and asked ” What’s going on?’
The man got up to dance and started to sing this song

Yeah That Toot Toot song
Yeah That Toot Toot song
Every Friday night at about this time
That song comes on and we lose our minds
Yeah That Toot Toot song
Yeah That Toot Toot song
Boys and girls, Dads and Moms
They can’t resist, the party’s on
Yeah That Toot Toot song
Yeah

Well I hardly had the time to take a sip of my drink
When my toes started tapping and my eyes did blink
In unison with the music and that Louisiana sound
That was filling the restaurant all around
Out the booth and on the food floor
I started to do things I never did before

First I stuck my face under the soda machine
To get a diet sugar rush so I could join in the scene
So I can be popping like the shrimp and catfish meals
That are marinated and seasoned, a Bonafide chicken deal
The juicy all white meat tenders turned me to spicy from mild
A Cajun battered fool whose gone crazy and wild

Yeah That Toot Toot song
Yeah That Toot Toot song
Every Friday night at about this time
That song comes on and we lose our minds
Yeah That Toot Toot song
Yeah That Toot Toot song
Boys and girls, Dads and Moms
They can’t resist, the party’s on
Yeah That Toot Toot song
Yeah

The place was jumping and the music double shot
Just like that Cajun recipe, spicy and hot
That Zydeco music affected the whole place through
Even the people placing orders in the Drive-Thru
On their car roofs they shouted all night long
I’ll have a #3 meal and That Toot Toot Song

Yeah That Toot Toot song
Yeah That Toot Toot song
Every Friday night at about this time
That song comes on and we lose our minds
Yeah That Toot Toot song
Yeah That Toot Toot song
Boys and girls, Dads and Moms
They can’t resist, the party’s on
Yeah That Toot Toot song
Yeah

Yeah That Toot Toot Song
Yeah That Toot Toot Song
Yeah That Toot Toot Song
Yeah That Toot Toot Song

Fade Out

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

