My Old Kiss Book

4 11 2010

My old kiss book, is loaded with memories
Of the chances I took, and how I came to be
It traces the course, the beginning of my new age
An invaluable source, that I can never throw away
It’s all about my life, a little girl named Brooke
My old kiss book

The first time that I wrote it in, I was not quite yet a teen
On the edge of discovery when I turned the age fourteen
My mama brought it to me so I can remember in my years gone by
How to rate the good men in my life and kiss the others goodbye

On a scale from one to ten, I started to rate the boys
And if the kiss was short and sweet or if it made too much noise
Just a quick notation for future reference you see
About a South Carolina girl facing puberty

My old kiss book, is loaded with memories
Of the chances I took, and how I came to be
It traces the course, the beginning of my new age
An invaluable source, that I can never throw away
It’s all about my life, a little girl named Brooke
My old kiss book

I’ve been keeping perfect records, since my first true kiss
Putting red stars next to some, to remember that special bliss
You might think I’m just a silly girl from a town in South Carolina
Keeping all those memories alive about me trading saliva

Now on this day you laugh at me and think that I’m a fool
To have written down all my pecks and smacks, it may seem uncool
But one day I’ll show you all and have the last laugh yet
When Sandra Bullock stars in my film ” Brooke Ryan’s Guide to Kissing Etiquette”

My old kiss book, is loaded with memories
Of the chances I took, and how I came to be
It traces the course, the beginning of my new age
An invaluable source, that I can never throw away
It’s all about my life, a little girl named Brooke
My old kiss book
My old kiss book
My old kiss book

(Typical Country Song Fade Out)

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

