Boom Boom Testing One Chew

7 11 2010

Everybody has a job in this life
Every Man, Woman, Child, Husband and Wife
To be a productive cog in this human race
As we all try to leave an indelible trace

Some jobs are large while others seem small
But I think I have the most important job of all
I’m the guy you see on stage before a rock concert, it’s true
Yes, the one who says ” Boom Boom. Testing. One Chew”

Boom Boom Testing One Chew ( Can you hear me now)
Boom Boom Testing One Chew ( As I excite the crowd )
Boom Boom Testing One Chew ( How is the level mic )
Boom Boom Testing One Chew ( We’re going to Rock Tonight )

I’ve shared the spotlight with every famous act
Checking the sound from the front of the hall to the back
Making sure that the reverb, treble and bass
Is just the right balance and nothing goes to waste

Perfect pitch hearing is my claim to fame
As I adjust the dials and needles all the same
Without me your Rock and Roll dreams won’t sound true
If I don’t hit the stage going boom boom testing one chew

Boom Boom Testing One Chew ( Can you hear me now)
Boom Boom Testing One Chew ( As I excite the crowd )
Boom Boom Testing One Chew ( How is the level mic )
Boom Boom Testing One Chew ( We’re going to Rock Tonight

It’s a thankless job and some say it’s a joke
Calling me a die-hard roadie without hope
As I set up and take down a massive sound stage
And looking like I’ve been here way past my age

But it helps the little kid in me to survive
As I do my own part to keep Rock and Roll alive
Those who can’t play do what they that can do
And in my case it’s Boom Boom Testing One Chew

Boom Boom Testing One Chew ( Can you hear me now)
Boom Boom Testing One Chew ( As I excite the crowd )
Boom Boom Testing One Chew ( How is the level mic )
Boom Boom Testing One Chew ( We’re going to Rock Tonight )

Boom Boom Testing One Chew
Boom Boom Testing One Chew
Boom Boom Testing One Chew
Boom Boom Testing One Chew

Fade Out……

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

