If I Had An Eye

30 01 2011

If I had Eyes ( Jack Johnson )

If I had an eye in the back of my head
Everyone would just stare at me as they walked away
Then they would find a local policeman
And have me arrested and taken away
The lesson to learn
from the story I tell
If you’re a little different, They’ll make your life a living hell

Life isn’t fun for an alien
No matter how many times you been around the sun
Of all the places in the galaxy
This is the only place not nice to me
No matter what I do or say, they always take me away

I always do no harm as I try to fit in
The way the story ends is how it begins
They look at me and think, am I a man or a girl?
But they don’t realize I’m from a different world
I think the only way to make my life not so hard
Is that I have to break down and get a green card
I guess that’s the only way
For me to stay, stay, stay

Life isn’t fun for an alien
No matter how many times you been around the sun
Of all the places in the galaxy
This is the only place not nice to me
No matter what I do or say, they always take me away

They always take me away
They always take me away
They always take me away

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

