One Small Calypso

3 03 2011

One Small Calypso to take me back home
To places I’ve been and ones yet to go
Harbour me to where my forefathers lived
And moor the mast down before the tide rushes in

This caravan of journeys on the waters so blue
Has opened my eyes so that I can see you
From sunrise to sunset my mind has been cleared
Of the life I must lead and the people so dear

Catch the north wind as we set a new course
Tie the rigs down so they are reinforced
Ride the waves hard as they battle to win
Give her all she’s got with a wink and a grin

There in the distance with a squint of an eye
Lies a land mass that makes me both laugh and cry
To places I’ve been and ones yet to go
Take me back home, my One Small Calypso

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

