See You In The Morning

6 03 2011

I hope the rain brings you
Down time and relaxation
And that you have a
Restful and good day

As the sun hides behind
The clouds in isolation
There’s one thing on my mind
I just have to say

See you in the morning, When the sun shines once again
See you in the morning, As I reach out to all my friends
The rain is but a moment
For when the World needs a good cry
See you in the morning, It’s good to be alive

Every little raindrop
That streaks the window glass
Reflects upon the new light
Of what we can see but never grasp

But captured with a camera
It’s forever in time so still
Always there to remind me
We’re in the hands of a greater will

See you in the morning, When the sun shines once again
See you in the morning, As I reach out to all my friends
The rain is but a moment
For when the World needs a good cry
See you in the morning, It’s good to be alive

Instrumental

Sometimes I have to wonder
As the rain pours from above
I’m thankful for the people
Who give unconditional love

So before I have to leave you
I wish you well and just one thing
If you ever really need me
I will see you in the morning

See you in the morning, When the sun shines once again
See you in the morning, As I reach out to all my friends
The rain is but a moment
For when the World needs a good cry
See you in the morning, It’s good to be alive

Fade Out

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

