Happy Saturday!!!! ( Ryan’s on the Run )

7 03 2011

Sitting with a twisty towel on my head
Checking Facebook on the foot of my bed
Listening to the Deuces, really love that song
Waiting for the Leprechaun Leap to come along

D.C. in the spring is where I want to be
Checking out the scenes that are brand new to me
My work week is over and now it’s time for some play
And up at the crack of noon shouting Happy Saturday!!!!

Happy Saturday!!!! Happy Saturday!!!!
The weekend is here and time to find some fun
Before Sunday comes with its setting sun
Happy Saturday!!!! Happy Saturday!!!!
Happy Saturday!!!! Ryan’s on the Run

A bag of open Popchips on the kitchen stove
Next to an empty bottle of domestic Merlot
A three-legged cat cozy in my pillow
Checking with my friends for a place to go

Georgetown, Chinatown, how bout Downtown
Something casual or maybe an evening gown
Take me to a new place I’ve never been before
I’ve got two straight days off and I want to explore

Happy Saturday!!!! Happy Saturday!!!!
The weekend is here and time to find some fun
Before Sunday comes with its setting sun
Happy Saturday!!!! Happy Saturday!!!!
Happy Saturday!!!! Ryan’s on the Run

Instrumental

I really like to finish but just got a text
My friends are all downstairs and no time to rest
I have to change quickly and make a quick dash
To do my weekly two a day, of burn and crash
But before I go I hope you all have fun
As for me it’s Happy Saturday!!! Ryan’s on the Run

Happy Saturday!!!! Happy Saturday!!!!
The weekend is here and time to find some fun
Before Sunday comes with its setting sun
Happy Saturday!!!! Happy Saturday!!!!
Happy Saturday!!!! Ryan’s on the Run

Happy Saturday!!!! Happy Saturday!!!!
Happy Saturday!!!! Ryan’s on the Run

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

