Hello My Friend

16 05 2011

Hello my friend, just heard the news
How are you feeling?
Regrets I send, from me to you
Life can be so reeling

What can we do, what can we say
How is it going?
We’re here it’s true, for everyday
If your worried not knowing

Sometimes words are not enough
And never express what we’re thinking of
So I’m sending you a smile for the next time you need
A friendly reassurance from across the seas

Though for the best, it’s hard to see
And to understand
I must confess, to let it be
It’s part of God’s plan

The pain it brings, it’ll slowly pass
You must believe so
The angels now sing, cause now at last
She’s been bestowed

Sometimes words are not enough
And never express what we’re thinking of
So I’m sending you a smile for the next time you need
A friendly reassurance from across the seas

Hello my friend, just heard the news
How are you feeling?
Regrets I send, from me to you
Life can be so reeling

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

