The Lone Cypress

10 06 2011

The Lone Cypress and I
Gazing out to the horizon’s sea
Nestled among the crashing waters
Till you are finally next to me

The brisk Northern Breezes
Painting the shifted sands
Hiding memories and footprints
To what was once our homeland

The lonely seagull flies
The sun closes it’s setting eye
Another night alone
As I wait here at our home

(Typical Sea Sounding Break)

The days turn into weeks
Then the months and years do speak
As I wait and watch on the shore
With the dreams we were planning for

On prayers and confidence
What will be is what God has meant
For that day I know you will be
By my side to begin life as we

The lonely seagull flies
The sun closes it’s setting eye
Another night alone
As I wait here at our home

(Typical Sea Sounding Break)

The Lone Cypress and I
Gazing out to the horizon’s sea
Nestled among the crashing waters
Till you are finally next to me

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

