Kodachrome ( 2.0 Edition )

22 06 2011

When I think back
On all the shots I took in my life
It’s a wonder
I have any room today
What with all my stacks of negatives
Piled around me now
Where was this thing back in my hey day

Memory Card
You give me the room and the space
And ability to erase
All the bad pictures I used to pay for in the day, oh yeah!
With my DSL camera
I love this digital era
So Mama, just throw my Kodachrome away

If you took all the bad snapshots
Of what I’ve taken
And laid them end to end for you to see
I know I spent so much
At my local Fotomat
I could have bought my own Third World Country

Memory Card
You give me the room and the space
And ability to erase
All the bad pictures I used to pay for in the day, oh yeah!
With my DSL camera
I love this digital era
So Mama, just throw my Kodachrome away

Mama, throw away my Kodachrome
Mama, throw away my Kodachrome
Mama, just throw my Kodachrome away

Mama, throw away my Kodachrome
I’ve gone high-tech now don’t you know
Mama, just throw my Kodachrome away

Fade Out

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

