Sailor’s Lament

14 07 2011

The wind is blowing hard today
Wish I had some sails up
To take me across the waters
Where the horizon is never rough
Living my life on the open seas
With the stars at night to help guide me
A landlubber life’s is good, but not good enough

The sun and sea are my friends
The only ones I have ever known
To put all my fears out to rest
And to call this World my own
Nestled between a sunrise and sunset
Once you’ve been there, you’ll never forget
Just an old sailor’s lament, a place I call home

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

