The Seagull’s Laugh

26 07 2011

The seagull’s laugh , it thus mocks me
From across the wind-swept beach
Pacing back and forth so patiently
Waiting for me to fall asleep

The seagull’s laugh, it thus haunts me
Like no other I have heard before
Echoing off the colored umbrellas
And the high tide of the sandy shore

The seagull’s laugh, it thus consumes me
As I try to hide from his view
Him knowing that I’m his victim #1
And me knowing, a future victim of his #2

The seagull’s laugh, it thus reminds me
That black and white bird of the sky
No matter the evil eye you give me
You ain’t gonna get my Thrasher’s Fries…..

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

