I’ll Rip and Run

27 10 2011

Band on the Run ( Paul McCartney)

Sitting at a Pro Nails
It’s the same, never fails
I’m on time, they are late
It’s true, Mama
So true, Mama
If this ever happens again
After getting my eyebrows waxed
I’ve decided what I should do
To show them what it’s like to be rude
If this ever happens again

Well two weeks came and it was time to get my eyebrows done
It happened again and I said to myself, your messing with the wrong one
I’ll Rip and Run, I’ll Rip and Run
I have no fears, I’m Aly Shira, you can’t catch me hun

For I’ll Rip and Run, I’ll Rip and Run, I’ll Rip and Run, I’ll Rip and Run

Well the appointment came over two hours late, by then I was overdone
When they were finished, I said my wallet’s in the car, then out the door I run
I’ll Rip and Run, I’ll Rip and Run
I have no fears, I’m Aly Shira, you can’t catch me hun

For I’ll Rip and Run, I’ll Rip and Run, I’ll Rip and Run, I’ll Rip and Run

They tried to catch me but to no avail, left them in my dust and stunned
Standing up just like Helen Reddy, I AM WOMAN, I have WON
I’ll Rip and Run, I’ll Rip and Run
I have no fears, I’m Aly Shira, you can’t catch me hun

For I’ll Rip and Run, I’ll Rip and Run, I’ll Rip and Run, I’ll Rip and Run

So my advice, so they’ll treat you nice
Tell them you are Aly wise

For I’ll Rip and Run, I’ll Rip and Run, I’ll Rip and Run, I’ll Rip and Run

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

