Dear Santa (Bring My Dad Home)

15 12 2011

Dear Santa, Bring My Dad Home
My Mom doesn’t want to spend
Another Christmas alone
I don’t want any gifts this year
And my future presents you can postpone

Dear Santa, Bring My Dad Home

Dear Santa, Why Do People Fight?
To prove others wrong
Doesn’t make it right
What happened to the rule
Share and share alike

Dear Santa, Why Do People Fight?

Dear Santa, Why Is Their War?
Why can’t we be friends
Is that too much to ask for
Is Peace just a word spoken
That sounds good, yet still ignored

Dear Santa, Why Is Their War?

Dear Santa, Is It Too Late?
To shake hands and make up
Now wouldn’t that be great
A simple act of kindness
Instead of the same twist of fate

Dear Santa, Is It Too Late?

Dear Santa, Will You Make It Snow?
A Simple White Christmas
Is what the World needs I know
A little snowflake will bring a smile
To the troubles here below

Dear Santa, Will You Make It Snow?

Dear Santa, Bring My Dad Home
If all us kids asked this
The World just might atone
For all childish actions
And finally act full-grown

Dear Santa, Bring My Dad Home

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

