One More Child

19 03 2012

Little hands…Little eyes
A little girl will make you cry
Tiny feet….Tiny toes
A time forgotten, now remembered I suppose

A gentle sigh…A gentle gasp
A gentle touch that will always last
The Birth of Life….The Birth of Love
The Birth before me… sent from Heaven above

One more child…. to make us smile
One more child….to make life worthwhile
One more child…. to change this world
One more child…Hello my Bryleigh Rose
One more child…My love I will bestow….

Harken back….Harken to
Harken the first day I saw you
Years ago…..Years I still see
Years I wish that…. will never leave me

Thank you now….Thank you then
Thank you for all you gave and now my new friend
I wish you well….I wish her Hello
I wish you all the best for your budding rose

One more child…. to make us smile
One more child….to make life worthwhile
One more child…. to change this world
One more child…Hello my Bryleigh Rose
One more child…My love I will bestow….

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

