Miss Ugly Cry

30 01 2013

Mr Blue Sky (ELO)

Morning….Today’s forecast calls for One Ugly Cry

Though the sun is shining high
Time for an ugly cry
It’s a release, a way to get it all out
But you must know
It’s overdue without doubt, yeah, yeah

Runnin’ down Wisconsin street
Heading home for all the tears and my main fear
That my make-up will start to smear
Miss Ugly Cry please wait till I get home, oh. oh

Miss Ugly Cry, since junior high
You had me hide away for one day (one day)
And today’s the day

Miss Ugly Cry, in three months time
You have me hide away for one day (one day)
And today’s the day

So much for my pretty face
Shut out from the human race
A rejuvenation, Miss Ugly Cry get’s me wailing
But tomorrow back to normal for sure

Miss Ugly Cry, since junior high
You had me hide away for one day (one day)
And today’s the day

Hey there Ugly Cry
It’s just one day, but I’ll get bye
Do your worst, the best you can try
Cause I’ll bounce back and you know why?

Hey there Ugly Cry
It’s just one day, that’s no lie
But Thursday will bring blue skies
Off to work with a bow-tie

Miss Ugly Cry, Miss Ugly Cry
Miss Ugly Cry

Miss Ugly Cry, come do your worse
But you won’t keep me down, when it’s over
I’ll just flick you off my shoulder
I don’t mind when you ever come this
When you ever come this way

Miss Ugly Cry, since junior high
You had me hide away for one day (one day)
And today’s the day

Hey Miss Ugly Cry
Tomorrow you’ll be Bye-Bye
The sun will shine and so will I
Life is good I can’t deny
Ba ba ba ba ba ba ba ba ba
Ba ba ba ba ba ba ba ba ba ba ba

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

