The Story In My Life

27 04 2013

The Story In Your Eyes ( The Moody Blues )

I’ve been thinking of my future
And I’ve decided that there’s no one here to blame
For the love of God it’s just a part of
This On-Air game

But the fun we had together
Is the music of the story in my life
For 24 years it’d been shining
I realize

You listened and you made my mornings
As we laughed life’s tears away
You’ll be a part of my life forever
And there’s no way they will ever take that away

Don’t be frightened for me listeners
Life’s a cycle and we have our parts to play
And until the next time we do meet
Love your show babe

You listened and got what I was saying
You shared your lives with me each day
You’ll be a part of my life forever
And there’s no way they will ever take that away

Don’t be frightened for me listeners
Life’s a cycle and we have our parts to play
And until the next time we do meet
Love your show babe

When the final song was over
Wished they least gave me a final curtain call
So I can say one more goodbye and
Thank You ALL……

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

