Don’t Worry Bout Me

19 06 2013

Marching to the city with its high watermark
Mississippi burning with the embers at dark
The series of dreams of which I can’t escape
Beyond here lies nothin’, but there still leaves debate
Someday baby you’ll see
Don’t worry bout me
Don’t worry bout me

Bonnie , why’d you cut your hair. Tell me it isn’t true
On a night like this lay down your weary tune
Someone’s got a hold of my heart I feel a change comin’ on
I must love you so much from the start that road is long
Someday baby you’ll see
Don’t worry bout me
Don’t worry bout me

Instrumental Break

Clean cut kid from Champaign, Illinois
All you have to do is dream all-american boy
Time passes slowly, don’t fall apart on me tonight
Ain’t gonna go to hell for anybody, it’s alright
Someday baby you’ll see
Don’t worry bout me
Don’t worry bout me

Jokerman, it’s all over now. It takes a lot to laugh
Life is hard night after night seeing the real you at last
Standing on the highway and walkin’ down the line
On the road again oh mercy, time out of mind
Someday baby you’ll see
Don’t worry bout me
Don’t worry bout me

Instrumental Break

Nothing was delivered on a rainy afternoon
Round and round we go po’boy tangled up in blue
When you gonna wake up driftin’ too far from shore
Quit your low down ways, ain’t gonna grieve for you no more
Someday baby you’ll see
Don’t worry bout me
Don’t worry bout me

All the tired horses seeking shelter from the storm
God knows the devil’s been busy with the masters of war
Seven days and deadly sins down along the cove
Never gonna be the same, it was just one for the road
Someday baby you’ll see
Don’t worry bout me
Don’t worry bout me

Instrumental Fade

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

