Old Dominion Line

2 08 2013

The road is worn and the lines have faded away
Billboard signs torn hiding what there is to say
Southbound interstate counting down the miles
Too long I had to wait until I see your smile
Old Dominion Line
It’s you that I do pine
I left my love behind
Please show me a sign
Take me home, home, home
One last time

These traveling years have made us drift apart
Fighting back tears on two long distance hearts
The days of my sunset are leading me back it’s true
Oh please don’t forget cause I’ve never forgotten you
Old Dominion Line
It’s you that I do pine
I left my love behind
Please show me a sign
Take me home, home, home
One last time

Instrumental Break

The things I’ve seen and the places I have known
Have fallen between the seeds that we’ve both sown
In our haste to find out what we want to be
We chase away the one thing that there is to see
Old Dominion Line
It’s you that I do pine
I left my love behind
Please show me a sign
Take me home, home, home
One last time

The apple lined hills leading down that curved highway
Gives me the will and hope for our yesterdays
The old dirt path has seen it’s fairer share
And all I ask is that I will see you there
Old Dominion Line
It’s you that I do pine
I left my love behind
Please show me a sign
Take me home, home, home
One last time

Old Dominion Line
Please show me a sign
Take me home, home, home
One last time

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

