In the Morning

6 12 2013

What will happen
Here and now
When the whole world finds out
But how?
Will it mean
That much to you
One of these things
I should be through

I may grow older
Nobody sees
I’ve fallen so far
It angers me
Behind they kept
You quite secure
Feet on the ground
Links of armour

In the Morning
Turn around and come back again
In the evening
I could have been your one true friend

We could have been
And never heard
About the change
Forgotten words
Would you love me
A little while to grow
Beneath the stars
Before you go

And what will happen
That you can’t look out
In conversations
We had talked about
I could have stayed
You wanted more
The choice is made
Unaccounted for

In the Morning
Turn around and come back again
In the evening
I could have been your one true friend

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

