Blame It On

31 03 2014

Blame it on the morning
Far as it goes into the waking night
Come back a little broken
In the afterglow of the daylight

Blame it on the city
Anger coursing through my soul
I can’t believe what happened
You’ve waited long enough to know

Say goodbye in disguise
It’s nothing you can see
There comes a time, you will find
Blame it on yourself, not me

Blame it on the moment
Unforgiven lies that divide the tide
My silent asylum
Cuts me down so I can’t fit inside

Blame it on the cold wind
Between the wall that love divides
When the memory leaves you
Just a silence that fixes you in time

Say goodbye in disguise
It’s nothing you can see
There comes a time, you will find
Blame it on yourself, not me

(Instrumental Break)

Blame it on the storm
Learn to see the truth and turn away
Circling around you
Till there’s nothing left for us to say

Blame it on the morning
Buried underneath the poisonous weight
I’ve run out of guesses
This is something that can’t be saved

Say goodbye in disguise
It’s nothing you can see
There comes a time, you will find
Blame it on yourself, not me

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

