Halfway Down Again

11 04 2014

Never been much enamoured
Information gone unanswered
Is this how you want it to be?
Slipping further away from me

Queen of Hearts keeps knocking
Sooner or later forgotten
What a fool this King of Love
I hear that’s not good enough

Halfway down again
It doesn’t really matter
Which way you’re facing my friend
Halfway down again
Standing at the crossroads
Got to find the will to make it to the end

These seconds of pleasure
So much work for the leisure
I feel tears wellin’ up inside
The race is on, there goes my pride

And who knows where or when
It seems we stood smiling then
Warmed over kisses you handed me
Is not what I want you to be

Halfway down again
It doesn’t really matter
Which way you’re facing my friend
Halfway down again
Standing at the crossroads
Got to find the will to make it to the end

(Instrumental)

I feel this heart of mine
Once so bright, it don’t shine
No reason and try as I might
I can’t get you out of my sights

I’m no angel that’s for sure
And I’m not wastin’ time no more
Let this be a lesson as you all stand back
You can’t lose what you never once had

Halfway down again
It doesn’t really matter
Which way you’re facing my friend
Halfway down again
Standing at the crossroads
Got to find the will to make it to the end

Halfway down again
Halfway down again
Halfway down again

Fade

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

