Just Say Goodbye

16 01 2015

I’m afraid I’ve been silent
Too long with the truth
My opinions are fare warning
That have angered you
As one friend said to me
There is only one person inside
Whose responsible for everything
The rest can just say goodbye

This world is not what it seems
Once you get on your feet
As you do the best you can
The Devil and Jesus compete
I will always find heaven
Through the cycle of the hate and lies
Another good one has gone down
The rest can just say goodbye

(Chorus)
Take a look at yourself
Than at somebody else
The path of least resistance so near
‘Til the river runs dry
Before the day that you die
Each one in my heart driven to tears

Of what we really have to face
No different from any of you
One day the world will understand
No matter what you say or do
Be strong and don’t be a fool
Let the truth now be realized
True love comes to those who wait
The rest can just say goodbye

I’m just about to lose my mind
Forever as the nights have passed
The river is rising to carry me away
There’s no more whiskey in my glass
On the way to your fame and glory
The good will shame all the lies
Behind these eyes, the curse of dreams
The rest can just say goodbye
The rest can just say goodbye

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

