Even the King

16 05 2015

Because I never knew you
Before I heard you play
Kind words you always sent my way
In life we seldom notice
Never seeing eye to eye
God give me strength before we all die

Road is long
Endless songs
Stories told
To young and old

Into the wind
Never end

Passes through
Every friend
And I don’t want to repeat
Cause life is short and talk is cheap
Even the king gets swept off his feet

Learn while we are living
Understand each point of view
Carry on for the future of me and you
I don’t know all the answers
Lord I wish I could
Lord I wish I would
Everyone pays for the bad and good

Road is long
Endless songs
Stories told
To young and old

Into the wind
Never end

Passes through
Every friend
And I don’t want to repeat
Cause life is short and talk is cheap
Even the king gets swept off his feet

Too many times
Highway calls our names
Rolling past the views we see but never claim
Into the night
Last call before the dawn
Long after the final encore is gone

Inside everyone
Stands a soul to careen

Given a chance to see what it all means
Out on our own
Never knowing what he knew
Enjoying the high of singing the blues

Road is long
Endless songs
Stories told
To young and old

Into the wind
Never end

Passes through
Every friend
And I don’t want to repeat
Cause life is short and talk is cheap
Even the king gets swept off his feet

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

