Message Me on Facebook

22 06 2016

Message in a Bottle (The Police)

Just one more birthday and I am getting old-old
Another day away, from always eating jello
Instead this year than generic good cheer
Rescue me from the world of Facebook bizarr-o

Don’t send a BS birthday reply
Don’t send a BS post-it here’s why
I hope that someone heeds me
I hope that someone reads me
I hope that my friends speed me
A message here on Facebook yeah
Message me on Facebook

A year has passed since been notified
As a new one fills the screen
Instead of the usual placid greetings
Drop me a line and say what you really mean

Don’t send a BS birthday reply
Don’t send a BS post-it here’s why
I hope that someone heeds me
I hope that someone reads me
I hope that my friends speed me
A message here on Facebook yeah
Message me on Facebook

Woke up this morning, don’t believe what I saw
Hundred of messages on my Facebook wall
Seems that my request to reach out to my friends
Has put my faith in social media once again

Don’t send a BS birthday reply
Don’t send a BS post-it here’s why
I hope that someone heeds me
I hope that someone reads me
I hope that my friends speed me
A message here on Facebook yeah
Message me on Facebook

Don’t send the same old BS
Make my day, send a message
Don’t timeline like all the rest
Make my day, send a message
Not Hallmark but just as best
Make my day, send a message
All I ask to pass the test
Make my day, send a message
Not a pain like the dentist
Make my day, send a message
You’ll feel good there’s no contest
Make my day, send a message
Running out of rhymes for s
Make my day, send a message
I’ll stop now since you protest
Just make my day with a message

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

