Middle of this Life

11 07 2016

Petty words, torn apart
Sifting thru broken hearts
Hard to find, fade on me
You don’t know what I see

I feel like a poor boy far from home
So tired of being tired by the side of the road
It’s all I can do to survive the night
In the middle of this life
In the middle of this life

Flowers wild leave no trace
Crawling back, out of place
We both got, what we gave
Secrets kept past mistakes

I feel like a poor boy far from home
So tired of being tired by the side of the road
It’s all I can do to survive the night
In the middle of this life
In the middle of this life

Run away, time to time
Where I go, in my mind
Not afraid, to be king
Stay with me, spread your wings

I feel like a poor boy far from home
So tired of being tired by the side of the road
It’s all I can do to survive the night
In the middle of this life
In the middle of this life
In the middle of this life
In the middle of this life

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

