See You Down The Road

13 11 2016

So Long Marianne
Chances are I won’t see you here again
It comes to this time
I hope this message will reach you before the end
Our bodies are falling apart
And the reason to live is getting old
We’ve seen so many things
There’s nothing left now to be told
Goodbye old friend
Endless Love
See you down the road

When we were almost young
Standing deep in the lilac park
You knew more about that
As you saw the light thru the dark
Just want to wish you a good journey
Until you face the next threshold
I hope this letter finds you
With a piece of mind in gold
Goodbye old friend
Endless Love
See you down the road

I think I will follow soon
Know that I am so close behind you
If you stretch out your hand
I think you can reach my too
Your beauty and your wisdom
I’ve always loved and behold
I don’t need to say anymore
Cause the memories still unfold
Goodbye old friend
Endless Love
See you down the road

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

