Just The Same

14 02 2017

When you dance with the Devil
You dance with me
On the edge of darkness
Between reality
I know that everybody thinks I’m insane
Come on dance with me
Just the same

The music’s hypnotic
The melody intense
Releasing inhibitions
From any foolish pretense
Take a moment for once and pause in your disdain
So won’t you dance with me
Just the same

Just the same
Everybody has a chance
To live and find romance
The choice is up to you
Just the same
What we all do in our lives
Comes down to wrong or right
It’s how you want to choose
Just the same
If it’s up to me
Just the same
We’re all to blame you see
Just the same
Just the same

The storm is picking up steam
Lightning fills the air
Take shelter in the cellar
Before we disappear
Come closer to the fire, but don’t get burnt by the flame
Come on and dance with me
Just the same

It’s hard to stay alive
In the view of the reaper
To old to make the climb
Heaven’s stairs are getting steeper
Time to face the music for the life that we try to reclaim
So won’t you dance with me
Just the same

Just the same
Everybody has a chance
To live and find romance
The choice is up to you
Just the same
What we all do in our lives
Comes down to wrong or right
It’s how you want to choose
Just the same
If it’s up to me
Just the same
We’re all to blame you see
Just the same
Just the same

The shadows they have faces
Reflected from the men in black
Be careful as you walk
Cause you may never come back
The signs were there but we didn’t have the heart to proclaim
Come on and dance with me
Just the same

All the dams show signs of breaking
And the bridges have been burned
The wisdom of the ages
Have forgotten what there is to learn
The lessons yet to face are written in the walk of shame
So won’t you dance with me
Just the same

Just the same
If it’s up to me
Just the same
We’re all to blame you see
Just the same
Just the same

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

